Amtereng wins 2nd Daur Amla MAC Cup



BORGAON, Feb 04: The 2nd Daur Amla MAC Cup dedicated to late Chatrasing Teron organised by Daur Amla Yuva Marcha concluded on Tuesday at Rongmanpi Langso Aklam in West Karbi Anglong here today.

The final match of the championship was played between the local team Amterang Polling Station in  and Amguri Polling Station. The match was won by Amtereng team defeating opponent team by 1-0 goal which was scored by Lengja Engti through a penalty kick that came in the second half.

Later, in the evening the prize distribution ceremony was held during which the champion team was presented with a cash of Rs. 20,000 along with a memento, while the runner up were presented with a  cash money of Rs. 11,000 and a memento while the highest goal scorer was awarded to Dhansing Tokbi of Borgaon.

During the prize distribution ceremony Daur Amla MAC Probhat Ch. Taro, Daur Amla Mauzadar Krishna Teron, Sangwai Teronpi, Ramsing Teron and grandson of late Chatrasing Teron, VDC chairman Surya Bordoloi and Daur Amla BJP leaders were present in the ceremony.