Hanjanglangso FC lifts 2nd winter football championship trophy



BOKAJAN, Feb 3: Hanjanglangso FC defeated Dillai FC by 1 goal in a penalty shootout and became champion of the 2nd Winter Football Championship 2020 at Sangtihidi Playground on Monday.

During the final match, both the teams managed to score goals at different intervals. Hanjanglangso FC scored the first goal during the first half whereas; Dillai FC scored two goals in the second half. However, Hanjanglangso FC scored another goal at the last minute resulting into a tie.

During the penalty shootout, Hanjanglangso managed to score a goal and went on to become champion of the tournament. The championship trophy was handed over to the winners by Joy Babu Engti and ex-BSA president Kison Bey in presence of chief guest KAAC EM Jagatsing Ingti, VDC chairman Riso Singnar, social worker Binod Timung, Bokajan LAMPS secretary Samson Timung, social worker Joy Babu Engti, Kareng Teronpi, Dilip Rongphar,  Hunmili Terangpi and others.

Budheswar Kro of Dillai FC received the best player award, highest score award was awarded to Sarjeng Rongphar of Adventure FC, while Roland Kro of Adventure FC received best goalkeeper ward during post match presentation ceremony.

The eleven days championship began earlier on January 24 under the aegis of Sangtihidi Sports Club. It was donated by KAAC EM Jagat Sing Engti in memory of Lt. Borsing Engti.