Rahi’ and ‘Bajirong’ dominates 1st Karbi Film Award with Most Wins


Staff Reporter
DIPHU, Jan 19: The 1st Karbi Film Award organized by Karbi Artistes’ Forum was held at Diphu Farmers’ Growth Center in which ‘Rahi’ and ‘Bajirong’ dominated the event with most wins. Karbi Anglong Autonomous Council (KAAC) MAC and Forest Board chairman Richard Tokbi graced the glittering was as chief guest and was accompanied by renown singer Semson Ingti, Queen Hazarika national award winning actor Romon Rongpi among others.

The best film for the year went to Rahi while the best director was awarded to Bipul Terang for Bajirong. Both awards for the best leading role (male and female) went to Bipul Terang and Urmila Engtipi for the film ‘Nekanghon.’ Altogether 29 awards for different categories were awarded on the ever Karbi film award organized by Karbi Artistes’ Forum in recognition of the contribution of the work of film personalities towards society.

Meanwhile, the organizer has expressed their gratitude towards KAAC CEM Tuliram Ronghang and EM Amarsing Tisso for providing their assistance towards the success of the 1st Karbi Film Award which was concluded on a high note.

Complete Winners List

Best Film Award – Paul Hanse for Rahi
Best Director – Bipul Terang for Bajirong
Best Lead (Male) – Bipul Terang for Nekanghon
Best Lead (Female) – Urmila Engtipi for Nekanghon
Best Editing Award – Bapuram Ronghang for Bajirong
Best Choreographer – Bhaskar Jyoti Doley for Rahi
Best Child Artist (Male) – Sarchinthong Timung for Bajirong
Best Child Artist (Female)- Akshada Naiding Boruah for Bajirong
Best Costume Design – Sangpi Terangpi for Rahi
Best Supporting (Male) – Bijoy Lekthe for Bajirong
Best Supporting (Female) – Ruplin Kropi for Bajirong
Best Negative Role (Male) – Croswel Timung for Bajirong and Amlong Engti for Nekanghon

Best Negative Role (Female) – Malin Tissopi for Rahi
Best New Comer (Male) – Dhiren Kiling for Chesong and Gautom Terang for Rahi
Best New (Female) – Rupmili Beypi for Nangjoine and Sweata Ronghangpi for Nekanghon

Song of the Year – Mongal Rongpi for ‘Nekanghon’ (Nekanghon) and Baree Rongpharpi for ‘Cheputhekthe’ (Nekanghon)
Best Encouraging Movie Award – Nigam Ronghang for Samphri, Sonsing Teron for Boche, Sarsing Engti for Kanghon Abinbu

Best Play Back Singer (Male) – Prabikha Tokbi for Rahi
Best Play Back Singer (Female) – Baree Rongpharpi for Nekanghon
Best Music Director – Mongal Rongpi, Utpal Phukan and Arup Dutta for Rahi
Best Background Score – Bhaskar Jyoti Doley for Rahi
Best Comedian (Male) – Mohendro Teron for Bajirong,
Best Comedian (Female) – Bindu Terangpi for Nekanghon
Best VFX – Bapuram Ronghang for Chesong
Best Sound Design – Riki Teron for Rahi
Best Action Director – Pascal Timung for Rahi
Best Lyricist (Male) – Prabikha Tokbi for Rahi
Best Lyricist (Female) – Kachai Kropi for Sining Amanai
Best Character Artist (Male) – Chejeng Rongphar for Chesong
Best DOP – Bikash Moirang for Sining Amanai