Curtain Falls on 24th Wangala Festival


DEN ARONG, Nov 08: The three day long 24th Wangala Festival concluded amid much gaiety and valor at Nopakghat Playground on Friday.

The programme started on November 7. Elma Marak from Rongkuroi No 2 and Isalina Marak from Bithung clinched the Mr. Wangala and Miss Wangala 2019 title respectively.

Wakonta No. 8 (A) was declared the best team while Satgaon Achik Cultural Troupe was the first runners up.

On the concluding day, KAAC EMs Raju Tisso, Lunsing Teron, Dokmoka Town Committee chairman Biren Teron, VDC chairman Orson Rongpi and others attended as guests. They also distributed prizes to the winners of competition events.