17 chairmen appointed for 17 dept. under KAAC


DIPHU, Nov 7: The Karbi Anglong Autonomous Council (KAAC) on Thursday announced the portfolios of 17 persons that will take up the post of chairman in various departments under KAAC.

MAC Darsing Ronghang is the chairman of Land Settlement Advisory Board,  MAC Richard Tokbi AS Forest Development Board chairman, MAC Mokut Mahanta as Water Resource and Irrigation Board chairman, MAC Seema Ronghangpi as chairperson of Women’s Commission, Richardson Hanse as Border Development Board chairman, Detolal Hashnu as  Veterinary Livestock and Dairy Development Board chairman, Silpi Sikha Chirang as Tourism Development Board chairperson, Phenpiga Rengma as Sports and Youth Welfare chairman, Bidyasing Teron as Medical Advisory Board chairman, Krish Rongphar as PWD chairman, Ronjit Teron as Soil Conservation Board chairman, Mansing Teron as Karbi Custom Reformation Board chairman, Johny Timung as Ginfed Board chairman, Rensing Ronghang as PHE Board chairman, Sarso Tisso as Block Development Board chairman and Longsing Teron as Karbi Language Development Board chairman.

  1. Mr. Kangjang Terang, Panchayat & Rural Development Board chairman.