Late Burasing Engleng Memorial Football Tournament


Ove Chingri Won by 1-0 Goal

DEN ARONG, Jan 27: Ove Chingri Club won the final match of Late Burasing Engleng memorial football tournament by 1 goal after defeating Matikhola Karbi Club at Junthung LP School playground under Mahamaya MAC constituency today.

Ove Chingri Club scored 2 goals while Matikhola Karbi Club managed to score only one goal, thereby paving way for Ove Chingri Club to grab the trophy. Both the team reach final after defeating 36 teams. Highest scorer award was grabbed by Mindar Timung while Ojit Rongphar was awarded with the best goal keeper award.

KAAC EM and local MAC Lunsing Teron attended the event as chief guest along with several dignitaries who include state counselor Orson Rongpi, VDC chairman Harsing Engleng, Samelangso Block Mandal general secretary Babu Tisso, Bikram Killing and others.