2nd All Karbi Anglong Inter-Sub Association Badminton Championship Concluded


KASA Express Gratitude to Donor CEM and Kache Teronpi

DIPHU, Jan 27: 2nd All Karbi Anglong Inter-Sub Association Badminton Championship 2019, organized in memory of Basapi Teronpi, was concluded on Sunday. The badminton championship was organized by Karbi Anglong Sports Association (KASA) and was hosted by Greater Diphu Sports Association (GDSA) and was held at the newly inaugurated KASA indoor stadium from January 24- 27, 2019.

Meanwhile, Karbi Anglong Sports Association (KASA) has conveyed its appreciation to Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma, president of Badminton Association of India, Assam Badminton Association, vice-president of Badminton Association Confederation, donor KAAC CEM Tuliram Ronghang and his wife Mrs. Kache Teronpi, all Ems, MACs, KASA general secretary Pankaj Teron, match commissioner Horen Ingti, ADC Norsing Bey, KASA badminton secretary Kensing Engti.

In addition to this, KASA has expressed its immense gratitude to KASA women members for their tremendous hard work and presence stating that the tournament would be a very successful one without their support.

Championship Results:

1. U-13: Winner – Hemphu Ingti. Runners-up Kopai Teron
2. U-17 Boys
(A) Singles Winner – Serlong Kramsa. Runners-up – Hantanu Bey
(B) Doubles Winner- Serlong Kramsa and Sairimbi Rongpi.
Runners-up Abhigyan Saikia and Krishna Das
3. Women Open
(A) Singles Winner – Sampri Terangpi.
Runners-up-Nirmali Terangpi
(B) Doubles Winner- Sampri Terangpi and Rasinja Beypi.
Runners-up- Kache Teronpi and Nirmali Terangpi.
4. Men’s Open
(A) Singles Winner – Junaram Ronghang.
Runners-up- Harbamon Phangcho
(B). Doubles Winner- Amrit Rongpi and Harbamon Phangcho.
Runners-up- Mridul Rongpi and Khelan Ronghang.
5. Mix Double’s Open Winner – Khelan Ronghang and Rasinja Beypi.
Runners-up- Alom Timung and Rongina Borgiary.
6. Veteran Mix Doubles Winner – Kache Teronpi and Longhup Rongpi.
Runners-up- Kensing Engti and Jubina Beypi
7. Veteran Doubles Men Winner – Thong Teron and Stephan Tisso.
Runners-up- Richard Tokbi and Kensing Ingti
8. Veteran Doubles Women Winner – Kache Teronpi and Rumir Teronpi.
Runners-up- Jubina Beypi and Serdihun Ronghangpi.