Mass Rally of BJP Held in Diphu


Voting for the Party means Calling for Progress and Development: KAAC CEM

DIPHU, Jan 06: Hundreds of people attended the BJP rally ahead of Town Committee elections at Diphu campaigning for BJP candidates contesting from various wards under Diphu Town Committee today.

While addressing the gathering, CEM Tuliram Ronghang who attended the event as chief guest calls all sections of people to vote in favor of the BJP mentioning that voting for the party means calling for progress and development in Karbi Anglong. He went on to mention that developmental works in the district has gained its momentum in the past one year ever since the saffron party came to power and ensured to make Karbi Anglong a number 1 district from Assam in the field of Development among 33 districts.

CEM also expressed his appreciation to party supporters for trusting his leadership and their willingness to support the party in the forthcoming Town Committee election. He went on to appeal the supporters to vote for BJP candidates in all the wards and pave way for developmental works to happen in Diphu town.

Town Committee elections is slated to be held on January 8, 2019 and BJP has placed several candidates in all the wards under Diphu Town Committee who include Lunse Timung, Rajen Teron, Rangmukrang Ronghang, Mira Tissopi, Minu Teronpi, Samson Terang, Sadhana Rongpipi, Diganta Gogoi, Pratibha Das, Haradhan Ghose, Debendra Tokbi, Rah Kro, Simon Phangcho and Dhiren Tokbi.

Today’s meeting was attended by several top BJP leaders of the district who include HAD minister Sum Ronghang, MLA Dr. Numal Momin, KAAC EMs Amarsing Tisso, Kache Rongpipi, Ratan Teron, Pradip Diphusa, state BJP vice-president Longki Phangcho, Bharat Kr. Timung, Sima Ronghangpi, Mohan Tisso, Tingkreng Rongpi, Lawrence Ronghang, Dilipsing Bey and others.