AGP Releases First List of 18 Candidates for 12th NCHAC MAC Election 201


HAFLONG, Dec 27: As the election for the 12 N C Hills Autonomous council is in close the political parties are now seen with full of activity in preparing their candidate list in the respective 28 constituencies. Meanwhile the Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) Dima Hasao today released its first list of candidate for the ensuing Member of Autonomous Council (MAC) Election to the 12th N C Hills Autonomous Council Election 2019 . The first list of 18 candidature has been selected today in the office premises of Asom Gana Parishad, Haflong at 11 am in presence of the member of election core -committee of AGP Dima Hasao district.

The list of candidates for 18 constituencies are Moril Masa from 2-Jatinga, Ngulminlal Lienthang from 3-Borail,Galakbe Newme from 7-Laisong, Surjalal Kemprai from 16-Diyungmukh, Harvest Kathar from 17-Garampani, Muktangshu Hojai from 23-Harangajao Constituency, Lalropui Hmar from 25-Lower Khartong Constituency , Khumthoilian Hrangkhol from 26-Dolong ,Bijoyendra Sengyung from 20-Gunjung ,Ajit Hojai from 21-Hadingma ,Babulu Johori from 19 Dihangi, Josias Jeme from 22- Dehmalai, Debojeet Thaosen from 14-Langting constituency ,Raolish Kemprai from 12-Wajao ,Prasana Hasnu from 15-Hatikhali, Baitendra Sorongpang from 8-Dautihaja,Prashanta Phonglo from 28-Semkhor and Subrata Hojai from 10-Maibang constituency.

Further the selected candidature list will be forwarded for final approval for Ticket by the AGP central Committee ,Guwahati said in press release. On the other hand the remaining 10 no’s candidate will be declared in the coming days soon to complete the process. During the release the AGP conveners and party leaders were present. Mention be made that NC Hills Autonomous council election is slated on 19th January next in Dima Hasao district for total 28 nos. const