Artukekang wins Bithung Rengthama MAC Cup


Langsudo defeats Rongkarbi PS to claim Hamren MAC Cup


JENGKHA, Dec 02: No.6 Bithung Rengthama Constituency MAC cup held in memory of Basapi Teronpi was concluded at Tumpreng Higher Secondary School playground today. The final match was played between Artukekang polling station and Tumpreng Polling Station. The close match was won through tie breaker by Artukekang by 3-1 goals. The winning team was awarded a trophy and cash prize of Rs 50,000 while, the first runners up was also awarded with cash prize of Rs. 30,000 and a trophy.

On the other side, Hamren MAC Cup Football Tournament 2018 was also concluded today with Langsudo team winning the tournament by defeating Rongkarbi Polling Station by 2-0 goals. The winners walked away with cash prize of Rs. 30,000/- with trophy while, the runners up was also awarded with cash prize of Rs. 20,000/- and a trophy.

Both the final match at two constituencies was witnessed by Karbi Anglong Autonomous Council (KAAC) CEM Tuliram Ronghang who was accompanied by EM Mongalsing Timung, EM Horensing Bey, EM Amarsing Tisso, MAC Dorsing Ronghang, Bithung VDC chairman Ramson Rongpi, Hamren VDC chairman Sarsing Phangcho and Hamren LAMPS chairman Joysing Engti.