ASDC Forms 13-Langhin MAC Constituency Committee


DIPHU, Sept 12: The Autonomous State Demand Committee (ASDC) Constituency Committee under 13 Langhin MAC constituency was formed at Jaipong Sports Association playground on Tuesday. This was informed through a press statement by ASDC Propaganda Wing member Kamalsing Bey here today.

The regional party also said that after its formation Borli Engti as selected as president with Rowelson Teron as secretary along with 49 other members. Further, Longsing Hanse was selected as adviser of the constituency committee at meeting programme which was presided over by Monindra Bey in presence of Autonomous State Demand Committee-Central Committee members Sanjay Killing, Samuel Ronghang and Sri Daniel Teron. In addition to this, the meeting decided to form village level committee in each village in the whole Langhin Constituency and that its sub-branch committee would also be formed comprising of three to four villages, ASDC said in their press statement.

“Meanwhile the Autonomous State Demand Committee has also demanded on Mr. Jitul Deka to clear his stand on the Chaka Bandh called on 12 September, 2018 by various Garo organizations in Kamrup and Golpara District of Assam. He should clarify if he has the courage to file PIL in Gauhati High Court as he had done in case of the recently called 24-hour in Karbi Anglong and North Cachar Hills bandh on September 4, 2018 last. While Mr. Deka so selective in going to the court to file PIL shows his intention to suppress and subjugate the tribes movement and anti-tribal chauvinism. It may be recalled that Mr. Deka had failed to clarify his stand on the Bharat Bandh called by Congress (I) on September 10, 2018,” concluded ASDC.