ASDC Ward Committee formed


DIPHU, Aug 8: In live with the resolution adopted during the ASDC Annual Conference help in December 2017 for strengthening the party at the grass root level and to wage strong statehood movement for Karbi Anglong & Dima Hasao, the ASDC ward committee was formed under ward No.7 of Diphu Town Committee was formed on August 04, 2018 last. This was stated in a press communiqué issued by ASDC, Diphu Town Area Committee Bidorsing Kro on Wednesday.

The statement added that the party has resolved for door to door campaign to explain the people concerning the urgent need of regional party for achievement of hill state for Karbi Anglong and Dima Hasao.

‘Unanimously Rensing Bey was appointed as president, Dijen Hanse as vice president, Kamalsing Timung as secretary, Deori Rongpi as joint secretary, Mina Ronghangpi as organizing secretary and David Killing as office secretary along with 11 (eleven) other executive members,” statement added.

During the formation meeting Chomang Kro, Ramsing Tokbi, Deuri Rongpi also attended as observers.