Scrutiny of Nomination Papers Concluded for KAAC Election, BJP-10, INC-10, AGP-07, TMC-06 and IND-43 Candidates in Diphu and Howraghat LAC


Diphu, May 20: Scrutiny of nomination papers of candidates for the upcoming 2017 Karbi Anglong Autonomous Council (KAAC) election was concluded today as per declared schedule by the State Election Commission (SEC) on May 11. The scrutiny of nomination papers was made in presence of all candidates who have filed their documents at Deputy Commissioner Office, Diphu on Friday.

And as per official sources, no nomination papers of candidates for the ten MAC constituencies under Diphu and Howraghat LAC, were rejected or were found invalid. With the scrutiny of papers of all candidates concluded today, intending candidates will now be putting all their efforts to woo voters and gather their supports. The most notable being the increase in the numbers of independent candidates which will add more challenge to the national parties, as many of them have decided to contest after being denied tickets mainly from the BJP party.

In Bokajan LAC, altogether 51 candidates have successfully passed the scrutiny for the ensuing KAAC election. The scrutiny was done by ROs Dilip Terang at SDO (C) Bokajan in presence of all aspirant candidates.