Swearing-in Ceremony of KSA (Inglongpho) CEC


The swearing-in ceremony of the newly elected members of the Karbi Students’ Association (KSA-Inglongpho) was held today at their Headquarter office, Rongnihang today.

The swearing-in ceremony programme was started from 11:00 a.m. during which newly elected president Bijoy Bey and general secretary Moniram Tokbi took oath before all members present at the meeting.
It may be mentioned that the new office bearers were elected during its 44th annual general conference held at Phongbirik, Dokmoka from February 9-11, 2017.

The programme was chaired by ex-general secretary Ajit Timung and attended by ex-president Leeon Engleng, Khorsing Terang, Tarzan Hanse, James Hanse, Edward Bey and KANCHASDCOM member Hemchandra Rongpi, KARSA president Kungri Timungpi and others dignitaries.